Eastern Australia Airlines

Eastern Australia Airlines is a seasoned regional domestic airline founded in 1949, headquartered in Mascot, New South Wales, Australia. Operating under the QantasLink banner, the airline serves as an integral feeder service with 25 destinations across Australia. Eastern Australia Airlines emerged initially as Tamworth Air Taxi Service, evolving into its current form and becoming a wholly-owned subsidiary of Qantas in 1991. With a focus on reliability and safety, the airline has a frequent-flyer program in collaboration with Qantas and currently operates a fleet of 19 aircraft.


Eastern Australia Airlines primarily serves destinations within Australia, operating from its main base at Sydney Airport and hubs at Melbourne and Adelaide airports. Cities covered include Albury, Armidale, Bendigo, Canberra, Coffs Harbour, Dubbo, Griffith, Lord Howe Island, Merimbula, Mildura, Moree, Orange, Port Macquarie, Tamworth, Toowoomba, and Wagga Wagga from Sydney; Albury, Canberra, Devonport, Kingscote, Launceston, and Mildura from Melbourne; and Canberra, Kingscote, Mount Gambier, Port Lincoln, and Whyalla from Adelaide.


As of August 2019, Eastern Australia Airlines operates a fleet consisting of Bombardier DHC-8-200 and Bombardier Q300 aircraft. These aircraft are well-suited for regional flights and are renowned for their efficiency and safety features.


  • IATA: QF